Advertiser disclosure: we have no affiliate or advertising agreements with brokers, and no click to a broker is paid. If that changes, this notice changes first. How we make money

Rankings differ by countryPick your country

Ranked by a preliminary rating built from published data, checked 19 Oct 2026How we score

Menu

Ranking · CFD brokers

Best CFD brokers and trading platforms

Every broker here offers CFDs through at least one Tier 1 company that takes retail clients, ranked by our overall preliminary score. Under each button is the share of retail CFD accounts that lost money with that company, as the broker publishes it.

  • 19brokers on this list
  • 40regulators behind their companies
  • 19 Oct 2026latest data check
  • 144group companies listed

Low Spread Brokers does not give personal investment advice.

A CFD lets you trade the price move of a currency pair, index, share or commodity without owning it, with leverage capped for retail clients by Tier 1 regulators. The companies on this list publish loss rates from 55% to 88%: the figure differs by company, so read it for the one that would hold your account. Read first: our methodologyhow we make moneyhow regulation differs by country

Quick answer

Which CFD broker is best?

For a retail client, the best CFD broker is one whose company for your country is Tier 1 and whose costs you can read before you trade. This list keeps only brokers with such a company and sorts them by our overall score; UK residents get a narrower, FCA-only list on the UK page.

  1. Make sure the loss-rate line belongs to the company in your country: Pepperstone, for one, publishes separate figures for its UK, EU, German, Bahamas and Kenyan companies.
  2. Compare spread plus commission per lot on the markets you trade.
  3. Check the overnight financing charge before you hold a CFD for more than a day.
  4. Professional status removes the leverage caps and negative balance protection.

Not sure which broker fits you?

Pick what matters most and go straight to the ranking built for it.

  • One question, no e-mail needed
  • Each list shows its rule and the date of its data
  • We ask for no contact details
What matters most to you?

We don’t ask for contact details.

Open this ranking

Beginner ranking: Tier 1 brokers by accounts and regulation

Open this ranking

Low-spread ranking: published EUR/USD spreads on raw accounts

Open this ranking

MT4 ranking: every broker that offers MT4

Open this ranking

Low-deposit ranking: USD 100 or less

Open this ranking

Copy-trading ranking, with its risks

Every ranking shows the company behind each broker and the loss rate that company publishes.

Best CFD brokers with a Tier 1 company

Ranked by this page’s rule from published data, not by commission. Advertiser disclosure

Why this order: only brokers with at least one Tier 1 company that takes retail clients, sorted by our overall preliminary score; market range and research tools are not scored yet. Ranked from our data on 19 brokers, updated 19 Oct 2026. How we rank

Ranked by preliminary score · 19 Oct 2026

Your country decides which company opens your account, and with it your leverage cap and protections.

See the ranking for your country
Regulator tiers:Tier 1: e.g. FCA, ASIC, CySEC, BaFin, MASTier 2: e.g. FSCA, FMA, CMA KenyaOffshore: labelled; its leverage never adds to a score

Top pick

1

Pepperstone

Main entity: Pepperstone Limited · 8 entities in total

Which entity serves my country?

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
£10
EUR/USD spread from
0.0 pips (Razor, 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:30 (retail, per Pepperstone support FAQ) (FCA)
Funding methods
Debit card, Credit card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Bank transfer

StandardRawSpread bettingProfessional5 of 8 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #1Tier 1 companies in the UK, Cyprus, Germany, Australia and Dubai, and MT4, MT5, cTrader and TradingView. Its lowest EUR/USD price is on the Razor account, which adds a commission per lot.

Visit brokerUnpaid link

73.6% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Pepperstone Limited (UK)).

Read review
2

IC Markets

Main entity: International Capital Markets Pty Ltd · 4 entities in total

Which entity serves my country?

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$0
EUR/USD spread from
0.1 pips (Raw Spread (Global), 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:30 (ASIC)up to 1:30 (retail, all account types) (CySEC)up to 1:5000 (MetaTrader accounts), 1:1000 (cTrader); described as dynamic (FSA Seychelles)up to 1:200 (SCB)
Funding methods
Credit/debit card, Bank transfer, PayPal, Skrill, Neteller, UnionPay, BPAY, FasaPay, POLi

StandardRawIslamicProfessional3 of 4 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #2MT4, MT5, cTrader and TradingView, but no UK company; outside the EEA and Australia most clients are onboarded by its Seychelles or Bahamas entity.

Visit brokerUnpaid link

73.46% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (IC Markets (EU) Ltd).

Read review
3

OANDA

Main entity: OANDA Corporation · 8 entities in total

Which entity serves my country?

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$0
EUR/USD spread from
0.0 pips (Raw spreads + commission (OANDA Australia), 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 50:1 implied (margin from 2% on EUR/USD, retail) (CFTC / NFA)up to 30:1 (major forex pairs, retail; margin 3.33%) (FCA)up to 1:30 (retail, per account comparison table on EU site) (KNF)up to up to 20:1 (retail) (MAS)up to 25x implied (individual FX margin at least 4% of transaction amount) (JFSA)
Funding methods
Debit card, Credit card, Bank transfer (Faster Payments, BACS, CHAPS, SWIFT, SEPA)

StandardRawProfessional4 of 8 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #3Tier 1 companies in the US, UK, Poland, Australia, Canada, Singapore and Japan, and no minimum deposit on its UK standard account. No cTrader.

Visit brokerUnpaid link

76.6% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (OANDA Europe Limited).

Read review
Show ranks #4–#19
4

Vantage

Main entity: Vantage Global Prime LLP · 6 entities in total

Which entity serves my country?

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$50
EUR/USD spread from
0.0 pips (RAW ECN (inferred: unlabeled block), 17 Feb 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 30:1 (major currency pairs, retail); lower for other instruments (FCA)up to up to 30:1 (retail clients) (ASIC)up to 100:1 to 500:1 (global help center, all account types; certain products fixed) (VFSC)
Funding methods
Debit card, Credit card, Bank transfer, Skrill, Neteller, E-wallets, Alternative payment methods

StandardRawECNIslamicCopyCentSpread bettingProfessional2 of 6 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #4FCA and ASIC companies, and its UK site states insurance above the FSCS limit. Third-party warnings about its Vanuatu entity are not yet verified.

Visit brokerUnpaid link

72.65% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Vantage Global Prime LLP).

Read review
5

IG

Main entity: IG Markets Ltd · 13 entities in total

Which entity serves my country?

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
£1
EUR/USD spread from
0.6 pips (UK spread bet/CFD, 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietary, API, ProRealTime, L2 Dealer
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:30 (major FX, retail; margin 3.33% on EUR/USD, GBP/USD) (FCA)up to 1:30 (major FX spread bets, retail; margin 3.33%) (FCA)
Funding methods
Debit card, Credit card, Bank transfer

StandardSpread bettingProfessional7 of 13 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #5the oldest firm in our data, with three FCA companies for CFDs and spread betting and seven platforms; no raw-spread account.

Visit brokerUnpaid link

70% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (IG Markets Ltd / IG Index Ltd (UK)).

Read review
6

FP Markets

Main entity: First Prudential Markets Pty Ltd · 4 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$50
EUR/USD spread from
0.0 pips (Raw (MT4, EU), 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, proprietary, Iress
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to up to 1:30 (Standard/Raw, retail) (CySEC)
Funding methods
Bank transfer, Debit/credit card (via Nuvei), Neteller, Skrill, PayPal

StandardRawProfessional3 of 4 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #6the widest platform list in our data, Iress included; ASIC and CySEC companies, no UK one.

7.9/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

74.51% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (First Prudential Markets Ltd).

7

CMC Markets

Main entity: CMC Markets UK plc · 8 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
£0
EUR/USD spread from
0.0 pips (FX Active, 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, TradingView, proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:30 (major FX; margin from 3.34%) (FCA)
Funding methods
Debit card, Credit card, Open banking (TrueLayer), Bank transfer

StandardRawSpread bettingProfessional7 of 8 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

7.8/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

69% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (CMC Markets UK plc).

8

Tickmill

Main entity: Tickmill UK Ltd · 5 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$100
EUR/USD spread from
0.0 pips (Raw, 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietary, CQG, Trading Technologies
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:30 (Raw and Classic, retail) (FCA)up to 1:30 (retail, maximum and default); professional 1:500 (CySEC)
Funding methods
Bank transfer, Debit/credit card (Visa, Mastercard), Skrill, Neteller, Przelewy24, PayPal, Trustly

StandardRawIslamicProfessional4 of 5 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #8FCA, CySEC and DFSA companies and a raw account with commission; other countries are served from the Seychelles.

7.7/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

68% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Tickmill UK Ltd).

9

Admirals (Admiral Markets)

Main entity: Admirals Europe Ltd (previously Admiral Markets Cyprus Ltd) · 5 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
€100
EUR/USD spread from
0.0 pips (Zero.MT5, 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to Up to 1:30 (Trade.MT5 / Zero.MT5, retail) (CySEC)
Funding methods
Bank transfer, Visa/Mastercard, Klarna, Skrill, Brite

StandardRawIslamicProfessional3 of 5 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #9the lowest published standard-account EUR/USD spread in our data; its UK company’s leverage and loss protection are not stated on the pages we used.

7.7/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

74% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Admirals Europe Ltd).

10

ThinkMarkets

Main entity: TF Global Markets (UK) Limited · 10 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$10
EUR/USD spread from
Not measured
Platforms
MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 30:1 (Standard, ThinkTrader, ThinkZero accounts, retail) (FCA, ASIC)up to 30:1 (ThinkZero account, retail) (CySEC)up to 500:1 (Standard, ThinkZero); 2500:1 (ThinkTrader account) (FSA Seychelles)
Funding methods
Bank wire, Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, Neteller, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Crypto (global site only)

StandardRawIslamicDemoSpread bettingProfessional6 of 9 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

7.6/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

75% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (TF Global Markets (UK) Limited).

11

FxPro

Main entity: FxPro UK Limited · 4 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
Not published
EUR/USD spread from
0.0 pips (Raw+ / Elite (MT4/MT5), 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:30 (retail, FCA/CySEC) (FCA)up to 1:30 (retail) (CySEC)up to up to 1:200 (SCB) (SCB)
Funding methods
Bank wire, Visa, Skrill, Neteller, PayPal, Crypto (not available to FxPro UK retail clients)

StandardRawProfessional2 of 4 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

7.5/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

75% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (FxPro Financial Services Ltd).

12

Saxo

Main entity: Saxo Bank A/S · 5 entities in total

Which entity serves my country?

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
£0
EUR/USD spread from
0.7 pips (not stated, 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
TradingView, proprietary, API
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 30:1 (FX majors, retail, ESMA; 3.33% initial margin) (Danish FSA)up to 30:1 (FX majors, retail; EUR/USD initial margin 3.33% stated, leverage ratio derived) (FCA)up to 1:66 (FX majors; EUR/USD initial margin 1.5% for Swiss residents) (FINMA)
Funding methods
Bank transfer, Debit card

StandardDemoProfessional2 of 5 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Visit brokerUnpaid link

61% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Saxo Capital Markets UK Ltd).

Read review
13

AvaTrade

Main entity: AVA Trade EU Ltd · 8 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$100
EUR/USD spread from
0.9 pips (Retail (fixed/variable not stated), 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity:
Funding methods
Credit/debit card, Wire transfer, Skrill (not EU/AU), Neteller (not EU/AU), PayPal (some countries)

StandardIslamicCopyProfessional3 of 8 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

7.3/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. Most retail investor accounts lose money. Consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford the high risk of losing your money.

14

XM

Main entity: Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd · 9 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$5
EUR/USD spread from
0.0 pips (Zero (EU), 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, TradingView
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 30:1 (shown on Ultra Low and Zero account cards, EU site) (CySEC)
Funding methods
Bank wire transfer, Skrill, Neteller, Przelewy24

RawIslamicDemoCent3 of 9 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

7.2/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

76.15% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd).

15

XTB

Main entity: XTB S.A. · 9 entities in total

Which entity serves my country?

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$0
EUR/USD spread from
0.8 pips (Standard, 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:30 (retail); 1:100 'Klient Doświadczony'; 1:200 professional (KNF)up to 1:30 (FCA, CySEC)up to 1:500 (FSC Belize)
Funding methods
Debit/credit card, Bank transfer, PayPal, Skrill, Neteller, PayU

StandardIslamicProfessional4 of 9 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Visit brokerUnpaid link

74% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (XTB Limited (UK)).

Read review
16

FXCM

Main entity: Stratos Markets Limited · 7 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$50
EUR/USD spread from
Not measured
Platforms
MT4, TradingView, proprietary, API
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 30:1 (depending on instrument, retail) (FCA)up to 30:1 (major currency pairs, retail) (CySEC, ASIC)up to 30:1 default for major currency pairs (as stated on fxcm.com/za open-account page) (FSCA)up to 1000:1 (accounts with equity < $10,000; 400:1 for $10k-50k; 100:1 above $50k; MT4 < $10k max 400:1) (Unregulated)
Funding methods
Debit/credit card (Visa, Mastercard; Discover in UK), Bank wire, PayPal (UK, AU), Google Pay, Apple Pay (UK, AU), Open Banking (UK), Skrill, NETELLER, Rapid Transfer (UK), China Online Payment (markets), Crypto (markets)

StandardRawSpread bettingProfessional4 of 6 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

6.3/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

67% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Stratos Markets Limited).

17

Plus500

Main entity: Plus500UK Ltd · 14 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
A$100
EUR/USD spread from
Not measured
Platforms
proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:30 (forex, retail; EUR/USD initial margin 3.33%) (FCA)up to 1:30 (forex, retail — per Plus500 forex page en-fr) (CySEC)
Funding methods
Debit/credit card (Visa, Mastercard only), PayPal, Skrill, Bank transfer

StandardProfessional7 of 14 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

6.2/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

76% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Plus500UK Ltd).

18

Interactive Brokers

Main entity: Interactive Brokers LLC · 9 entities in total

Which entity serves my country?

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$0
EUR/USD spread from
Not measured
Platforms
proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:30 (major FX CFDs, retail: ESMA-style minimum initial margin 3.33%; 5% other pairs) (FCA)up to Leverage limits per CBI CFD rules (Aug 2019) for retail; ESMA minimum margin 3.33% major FX (1:30) per CFD margin page (Central Bank of Ireland)
Funding methods
Bank wire, ACH (US), Direct ACH (US), Check (US), Online Bill Pay (US), Wise balance transfer, USDC stablecoin (USD)

Standard6 of 9 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Visit brokerUnpaid link

58.9% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Interactive Brokers (U.K.) Limited).

Read review
19

eToro

Main entity: eToro (UK) Ltd · 8 entities in total

Which entity serves my country?

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
Not published
EUR/USD spread from
Not measured
Platforms
proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:30 (major FX, retail) — eToro Responsible Trading Policy, entity not specified on page (FCA, CySEC)
Funding methods
eToro Money, Debit/credit card, Bank transfer, PayPal, Neteller, Skrill, iDEAL, Trustly, Przelewy24

StandardProfessional5 of 8 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Visit brokerUnpaid link

55% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (entity not named).

Read review

CFD brokers in one line each

Who each CFD provider suits and its main drawback, in the order of the list.

  1. 1PepperstoneCFDs on MT4, MT5, cTrader and TradingView; lowest price on the commission-based Razor account8.5/10
  2. 2IC Marketsraw-spread CFDs in Australia or the EEA; no UK company8.0/10
  3. 3OANDACFDs from a Tier 1 company in seven countries; no cTrader8.0/10
  4. 4VantageCFDs plus UK spread betting; offshore company outside the UK and Australia7.9/10
  5. 5IGCFDs and spread bets from three FCA companies; no raw-spread account7.9/10
  6. 6FP MarketsCFDs across the widest platform list, Iress included; no UK company7.9/10
  7. 7CMC MarketsCFDs with no minimum deposit in the UK; no MT57.8/10
  8. 8Tickmillraw-account CFDs with FCA or CySEC protection; Seychelles company elsewhere7.7/10
  9. 9Admirals (Admiral Markets)CFDs on MetaTrader in the EU; residents of Belgium are not accepted7.7/10
  10. 10ThinkMarketsthe widest account range; no published EUR/USD spread in pips7.6/10

Scores by criterion

Each criterion scored 0–10. Darker means a higher score; an empty cell means not measured.

Scores by criterion
BrokerCostsPlatformsRegulationAccountsResearchSupport
Pepperstone8.29.59.07.0Not measuredNot measured
IC Markets6.89.58.08.5Not measuredNot measured
OANDA7.68.09.07.0Not measuredNot measured
Vantage7.68.08.08.0Not measuredNot measured
IG7.68.59.06.0Not measuredNot measured
FP Markets7.69.58.06.5Not measuredNot measured
CMC Markets8.06.59.07.0Not measuredNot measured
Tickmill7.68.07.58.0Not measuredNot measured
Admirals (Admiral Markets)8.06.58.08.0Not measuredNot measured
ThinkMarketsNot measured8.09.09.0Not measuredNot measured
FxPro7.29.58.05.0Not measuredNot measured
Saxo7.26.09.06.5Not measuredNot measured
AvaTrade6.48.08.07.0Not measuredNot measured
XM6.86.08.08.0Not measuredNot measured
XTB6.84.09.07.5Not measuredNot measured
FXCMNot measured7.07.06.5Not measuredNot measured
Plus500Not measured4.09.05.5Not measuredNot measured
Interactive BrokersNot measured4.09.05.0Not measuredNot measured
eToroNot measured4.09.04.0Not measuredNot measured

Preliminary scores from published broker data. Research and support are not scored until live-account tests, and a broker with no published EUR/USD spread in pips has no costs score.

At a glance · CFD providers

CFD broker comparison table

What the table shows

Published minimum deposit, the lowest published EUR/USD spread with its account and check date, platforms, account types and retail leverage by company, from each broker’s own pages.

How to use this table

Sort by score, spread or minimum deposit. Deposits stay in the broker’s own currency, so compare them only within one currency.

Sort:
CFD broker comparison table
RankBrokerScoreMin. depositEUR/USD spread fromPlatformsAccount typesMax. leverage, retailActions
1PepperstoneFCA · CySEC · BaFin · ASIC · DFSA · CMA (UAE) · CMA Kenya · SCBLicences and register check8.5/10£100.0 pipsRazor · 19 Oct 2026MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, proprietaryStandard, Raw, Spread betting, Professional1:30 (retail, per Pepperstone support FAQ) (FCA)
Open accountUnpaid link
Review

73.6% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Pepperstone Limited (UK)).

2IC MarketsASIC · CySEC · FSA Seychelles · SCBLicences and register check8.0/10$00.1 pipsRaw Spread (Global) · 19 Oct 2026MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, proprietaryStandard, Raw, Islamic, Professional1:30 (ASIC) · 1:30 (retail, all account types) (CySEC) · 1:5000 (MetaTrader accounts), 1:1000 (cTrader); described as dynamic (FSA Seychelles) · 1:200 (SCB)
Open accountUnpaid link
Review

73.46% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (IC Markets (EU) Ltd).

3OANDACFTC / NFA · FCA · KNF · ASIC · CIRO · MAS · JFSA · BVI FSCLicences and register check8.0/10$00.0 pipsRaw spreads + commission (OANDA Australia) · 19 Oct 2026MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietaryStandard, Raw, Professional50:1 implied (margin from 2% on EUR/USD, retail) (CFTC / NFA) · 30:1 (major forex pairs, retail; margin 3.33%) (FCA) · 1:30 (retail, per account comparison table on EU site) (KNF) · up to 20:1 (retail) (MAS) · 25x implied (individual FX margin at least 4% of transaction amount) (JFSA)
Open accountUnpaid link
Review

76.6% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (OANDA Europe Limited).

4VantageFCA · ASIC · FSCA · CIMA · VFSC · FSC MauritiusLicences and register check7.9/10$500.0 pipsRAW ECN (inferred: unlabeled block) · 17 Feb 2026MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietaryStandard, Raw, ECN, Islamic, Copy, Cent, Spread betting, Professional30:1 (major currency pairs, retail); lower for other instruments (FCA) · up to 30:1 (retail clients) (ASIC) · 100:1 to 500:1 (global help center, all account types; certain products fixed) (VFSC)
Open accountUnpaid link
Review

72.65% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Vantage Global Prime LLP).

5IGFCA · FCA · FCA · BaFin · ASIC · FMA · FINMA · MAS · DFSA · JFSA · FSCA · BMA · CFTC/NFALicences and register check7.9/10£10.6 pipsUK spread bet/CFD · 19 Oct 2026MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietary, API, ProRealTime, L2 DealerStandard, Spread betting, Professional1:30 (major FX, retail; margin 3.33% on EUR/USD, GBP/USD) (FCA) · 1:30 (major FX spread bets, retail; margin 3.33%) (FCA)
Open accountUnpaid link
Review

70% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (IG Markets Ltd / IG Index Ltd (UK)).

All rankings

Spreads as each broker publishes them, latest check 19 Oct 2026. Minimum deposits are shown in the broker’s own currency and are not converted.

Highest score in our data

First on the overall score in October 2026

Pepperstone publishes Tier 1 licence numbers from 5 regulators and quotes EUR/USD from 0.0 pips on its Razor account (checked 19 Oct 2026). The trade-off: that price is on the Razor account, which charges a commission per lot on top; the Standard account has no commission and a wider spread.

The leader for your country can differ: rankings by country

Highest score · October 2026

Pepperstone

8.5/10

FCA · CySEC · BaFin · ASIC · DFSA · CMA (UAE) · CMA Kenya · SCB · est. 2010

73.6% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Pepperstone Limited (UK)).

Other Tier 1 CFD brokers

Places 6 onwards on the same score. No loss-rate figure is recorded in our data for AvaTrade; the button shows the general risk warning instead.

  • 6FP MarketsASIC · CySEC · FSCA · FSA Seychelles7.9/10
  • 7CMC MarketsFCA · FCA · BaFin · ASIC · FMA · MAS · CIRO · DFSA7.8/10
  • 8TickmillFCA · DFSA · CySEC · FSCA · FSA Seychelles7.7/10
  • 9Admirals (Admiral Markets)CySEC · FCA · FSA Seychelles · ASIC · FSCA7.7/10
  • 10ThinkMarketsFCA · CySEC · ASIC · ASIC · DFSA · FSCA · FSA Seychelles · CIMA · FMA · Unregulated7.6/10
  • 11FxProFCA · CySEC · FSCA · SCB7.5/10
  • 12SaxoDanish FSA · FCA · MAS · FINMA · JFSA7.4/10
  • 13AvaTradeCentral Bank of Ireland · ASIC · JFSA · ADGM FSRA · CySEC · FSCA · CMA Kenya · BVI FSC7.3/10
  • 14XMCySEC · DFSA · FSCA · FSC Belize · FSA Seychelles · FSC Mauritius · BVI FSC · CMA Kenya · SCA/CMA7.2/10
  • 15XTBKNF · FCA · CySEC · FSC Belize · DFSA · SCA · FSA Seychelles · CMF Chile · Bappebti7.1/10
  • 16FXCMFCA · CySEC · ASIC · FSCA · Unregulated · ISA · CIRO6.3/10
  • 17Plus500FCA · CySEC · Finantsinspektsioon · ASIC · FMA · FSCA · MAS · DFSA · SCA · JFSA · CIRO · FSA Seychelles · SCB · Israel (regulator not named)6.2/10
  • 18Interactive BrokersSEC / CFTC · FCA · DFSA · Central Bank of Ireland · ASIC · CIRO · MAS · JFSA · SFC Hong Kong6.1/10
  • 19eToroFCA · CySEC · ASIC · FSA Seychelles · FSRA · MAS · SEC / FINRA · FinCEN5.9/10

How to choose a CFD broker

Five checks, from the one that rules out the most brokers.

  1. 1

    Which company offers the CFDs?

    Product range and leverage are set per company: crypto CFDs are banned for UK retail clients and capped at 1:2 in the EU and Australia.

  2. 2

    What is the all-in cost per trade?

    Spread plus commission per round-turn lot. On EUR/USD a raw account at 0.0 pips plus $3.50 per side costs 0.7 pips in total, which you can set against a standard account’s spread.

  3. 3

    What does holding a position overnight cost?

    Overnight financing (swap) is charged on most CFDs held past the daily cut-off. We do not record swap rates yet, so check the broker’s swap table for the instruments you hold.

  4. 4

    Which CFD trading platform will you use?

    MetaTrader 4 and 5, cTrader and TradingView carry over between brokers; a broker’s own platform does not. FP Markets, FxPro, IC Markets and Pepperstone offer all four in our data.

  5. 5

    What happens if the broker fails?

    Compensation depends on the company: the FSCS in the UK, the Investor Compensation Fund in Cyprus, none at most offshore companies.

Methodology v1 · preliminary scores

How we score brokers

Scores come from published data, not from sponsorship and not yet from live-account tests.

  1. 1Collect companiesEach company in the group, its regulator, licence number and the countries it serves, from the broker’s pages and registers where they opened.
  2. 2Record costsEUR/USD spreads and commissions as the broker publishes them, with the date of each check.
  3. 3Score four criteriaCosts, platforms, regulation and accounts, each from a fixed formula on the methodology page.
  4. 4Leave the rest unscoredResearch and support wait for live-account tests; a missing cost figure counts as neutral in the total.
  5. 5Rank per pageEach list filters by one fact and sorts by one criterion, written under its heading.

Rubric weights (research and support not yet scored)

  • Costs · 25%
  • Regulation & safety · 25%
  • Platforms · 15%
  • Accounts & funding · 15%
  • Research & education · 10%
  • Support · 10%
  • 19brokers scored
  • 6criteria in the rubric
  • 19 Oct 2026latest data check

What does not affect a score

Partner status and advertising. We have no affiliate or advertising agreements with brokers.

Published spreads behind the scores

CheckedQuoteSpread
19 Oct 2026EUR/USD, Razor account, Pepperstone0.1 pips
19 Oct 2026EUR/USD, Raw Spread (Global) account, IC Markets0.1 pips
19 Oct 2026EUR/USD, Spread-only (OANDA Europe Limited, UK) account, OANDA0.6 pips

Methodology v1 · scores stay marked preliminary until live-account tests

Editorial policyRead the full methodology

What this ranking is, and what it is not

A desk ranking from published data, with its gaps shown.

Who writes it

The Low Spread Brokers team writes and checks every page; brokers do not see pages before publication and do not edit them. All lists read from one broker file, so a spread or licence number is the same on every page.

How we earn

We have no affiliate or advertising agreements with brokers, and no click to a broker is paid. If that changes, the site will say so first; partner status is not an input to any score, whose formulas use spreads, platforms, licences and account terms only.

What we don’t do

No bonuses or sign-up offers. No offshore leverage presented as a feature. No claim that we tested an account we have not opened. No personal investment advice.

Risk warning:

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. Most retail investor accounts lose money. Consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford the high risk of losing your money.

Low Spread Brokers does not give personal investment advice.

Key pages on this site

FAQ

CFD brokers: questions

Short answers from the same broker data and country rules as the rankings.

Ask a question

We cannot give personal investment advice.

1What is a CFD broker?

A CFD broker, or CFD provider, offers contracts for difference: you and the broker settle the change in an asset’s price between opening and closing, without you owning the asset. Every broker on this list runs several companies, and the one that accepts your country sets your leverage and protections.

Broker data checked 19 Oct 2026

2Why do most retail CFD accounts lose money?

Leverage multiplies losses as well as gains, and every trade starts behind by the spread. In the UK each provider must publish the share of its retail CFD accounts that lost money; the companies on this list publish figures from 55% to 88%.

Broker data checked 19 Oct 2026

3Are CFD brokers regulated in my country?

It depends on the country. In the UK the FCA authorises CFD providers, in Australia ASIC, and in the EU national regulators such as CySEC apply ESMA rules. Our country pages list which brokers have a company for each one.

Broker data checked 19 Oct 2026

4What is a CFD account?

An account in which you trade CFDs on margin. Most brokers here offer a standard account with the cost in the spread and a raw account with a commission per lot; professional accounts remove retail leverage caps.

Broker data checked 19 Oct 2026

5Which is the best CFD trading platform in the UK?

For UK residents only brokers with an FCA company apply, which drops IC Markets and FP Markets from this list. Among the rest, Pepperstone offers MT4, MT5, cTrader and TradingView, and IG adds ProRealTime and L2 Dealer to its own platform.

Broker data checked 19 Oct 2026

Who wrote and checked this page

  • Written and checked by

    Low Spread Brokers team

    Collects broker costs, account terms, entities and licence numbers from the brokers’ own pages and the regulators’ registers, records the date and source of every figure and compares each one with its source before a page is published.

    About us

Broker data checked 19 Oct 2026Editorial policyHow we rank

Compare CFD costs side by side

The comparison table shows minimum deposit, EUR/USD spread and platforms for each Tier 1 CFD broker.

Open the comparison table

CFDs are complex and carry a high risk of losing money rapidly.