Advertiser disclosure: we have no affiliate or advertising agreements with brokers, and no click to a broker is paid. If that changes, this notice changes first. How we make money

Rankings differ by countryPick your country

Ranked by a preliminary rating built from published data, checked 19 Oct 2026How we score

Menu

Ranking · Low minimum deposit

Forex brokers with a low minimum deposit

13 brokers in our data open an account for USD 100 or less, and 6 of them publish no minimum at all. The list runs from the lowest deposit up, from terms published up to 19 Oct 2026.

  • 13brokers on this list
  • 32regulators behind their companies
  • 19 Oct 2026latest data check
  • 92group companies listed

Low Spread Brokers does not give personal investment advice.

For a first live account or a small test of a new broker. Deposits are compared in US dollars only: a broker whose minimum is set in pounds or euros is named below the list, not converted at a rate we would have to guess. Read first: how we rankhow we make moneyrankings by country

Quick answer

Which forex broker has the lowest minimum deposit?

CMC Markets, IC Markets, Interactive Brokers, OANDA, Saxo and XTB publish no minimum deposit. Of brokers with a fixed figure, XM starts at $5 and ThinkMarkets at $10. A zero minimum does not mean you can trade with nothing: at 1:30 leverage, the smallest standard position of 0.01 lot needs about EUR 33.33 in margin on EUR/USD.

  1. UK residents: the brokers here with an FCA-regulated entity are CMC Markets, Interactive Brokers, OANDA, Saxo, ThinkMarkets, Tickmill, Vantage and XTB.
  2. IC Markets publishes two figures on its global site, $0 and $200; ask which one applies to your entity before you send money.
  3. Check the withdrawal terms before the deposit terms: as of 19 Oct 2026 our data does not hold withdrawal fees for most brokers.

Not sure which broker fits you?

Pick what matters most and go straight to the ranking built for it.

  • One question, no e-mail needed
  • Each list shows its rule and the date of its data
  • We ask for no contact details
What matters most to you?

We don’t ask for contact details.

Open this ranking

Beginner ranking: Tier 1 brokers by accounts and regulation

Open this ranking

Low-spread ranking: EUR/USD spreads as the brokers publish them

Open this ranking

MT4 ranking: every broker that offers MT4

Open this ranking

Low-deposit ranking: USD 100 or less

Open this ranking

Copy-trading ranking, with its risks

Every ranking shows the company behind each broker and the loss rate that company publishes.

Forex brokers with a low minimum deposit, lowest first

Ranked by this page’s rule from published broker data, not by commission. Advertiser disclosure

Why this order: only brokers whose minimum deposit is USD 100 or less (or zero in any currency), lowest first, with ties broken by overall score; minimums set in other currencies are left out rather than converted. Ranked from our data on 13 brokers, updated 19 Oct 2026. How we rank

Ranked by this page’s rule · 19 Oct 2026

Your country decides which company opens your account, and with it your leverage cap and protections.

Rankings by country
Regulator tiers:Tier 1: e.g. FCA, ASIC, CySEC, BaFin, MASTier 2: e.g. FSCA, FMA, CMA KenyaOffshore: labelled; its leverage never adds to a score

Top pick

1

OANDA

Main entity: OANDA Corporation · 8 entities in total

Which entity serves my country?

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$0
EUR/USD spread from
0.0 pips (Raw spreads + commission (OANDA Australia), 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 50:1 implied (margin from 2% on EUR/USD, retail) (CFTC / NFA)up to 30:1 (major forex pairs, retail; margin 3.33%) (FCA)up to 1:30 (retail, per account comparison table on EU site) (KNF)up to up to 20:1 (retail) (MAS)up to 25x implied (individual FX margin at least 4% of transaction amount) (JFSA)
Funding methods
Debit card, Credit card, Bank transfer (Faster Payments, BACS, CHAPS, SWIFT, SEPA)

StandardRawProfessional4 of 8 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #1no minimum deposit ($0) and Tier 1 entities in the US, UK, EU, Australia, Canada, Singapore and Japan; ties at zero are ordered by overall score.

Visit brokerUnpaid link

76.6% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (OANDA Europe Limited).

Read review
2

IC Markets

Main entity: International Capital Markets Pty Ltd · 4 entities in total

Which entity serves my country?

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$0
EUR/USD spread from
0.1 pips (Raw Spread (Global), 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:30 (ASIC)up to 1:30 (retail, all account types) (CySEC)up to 1:5000 (MetaTrader accounts), 1:1000 (cTrader); described as dynamic (FSA Seychelles)up to 1:200 (SCB)
Funding methods
Credit/debit card, Bank transfer, PayPal, Skrill, Neteller, UnionPay, BPAY, FasaPay, POLi

StandardRawIslamicProfessional3 of 4 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #2$0 on its accounts overview, but the global site also states $200, and there is no UK entity.

Visit brokerUnpaid link

73.46% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (IC Markets (EU) Ltd).

Read review
3

CMC Markets

Main entity: CMC Markets UK plc · 8 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
£0
EUR/USD spread from
0.0 pips (FX Active, 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, TradingView, proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:30 (major FX; margin from 3.34%) (FCA)
Funding methods
Debit card, Credit card, Open banking (TrueLayer), Bank transfer

StandardRawSpread bettingProfessional7 of 8 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #3no minimum (£0) and an FCA entity for UK clients.

7.8/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

69% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (CMC Markets UK plc).

Show ranks #4–#13
4

Saxo

Main entity: Saxo Bank A/S · 5 entities in total

Which entity serves my country?

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
£0
EUR/USD spread from
0.7 pips (not stated, 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
TradingView, proprietary, API
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 30:1 (FX majors, retail, ESMA; 3.33% initial margin) (Danish FSA)up to 30:1 (FX majors, retail; EUR/USD initial margin 3.33% stated, leverage ratio derived) (FCA)up to 1:66 (FX majors; EUR/USD initial margin 1.5% for Swiss residents) (FINMA)
Funding methods
Bank transfer, Debit card

StandardDemoProfessional2 of 5 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Visit brokerUnpaid link

61% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Saxo Capital Markets UK Ltd).

Read review
5

XTB

Main entity: XTB S.A. · 9 entities in total

Which entity serves my country?

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$0
EUR/USD spread from
0.8 pips (Standard, 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:30 (retail); 1:100 'Klient Doświadczony'; 1:200 professional (KNF)up to 1:30 (FCA, CySEC)up to 1:500 (FSC Belize)
Funding methods
Debit/credit card, Bank transfer, PayPal, Skrill, Neteller, PayU

StandardIslamicProfessional4 of 9 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Visit brokerUnpaid link

74% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (XTB Limited (UK)).

Read review
6

Interactive Brokers

Main entity: Interactive Brokers LLC · 9 entities in total

Which entity serves my country?

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$0
EUR/USD spread from
Not measured
Platforms
proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:30 (major FX CFDs, retail: ESMA-style minimum initial margin 3.33%; 5% other pairs) (FCA)up to Leverage limits per CBI CFD rules (Aug 2019) for retail; ESMA minimum margin 3.33% major FX (1:30) per CFD margin page (Central Bank of Ireland)
Funding methods
Bank wire, ACH (US), Direct ACH (US), Check (US), Online Bill Pay (US), Wise balance transfer, USDC stablecoin (USD)

Standard6 of 9 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Visit brokerUnpaid link

58.9% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Interactive Brokers (U.K.) Limited).

Read review
7

XM

Main entity: Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd · 9 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$5
EUR/USD spread from
0.0 pips (Zero (EU), 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, TradingView
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 30:1 (shown on Ultra Low and Zero account cards, EU site) (CySEC)
Funding methods
Bank wire transfer, Skrill, Neteller, Przelewy24

RawIslamicDemoCent3 of 9 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

7.2/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

76.15% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd).

8

ThinkMarkets

Main entity: TF Global Markets (UK) Limited · 10 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$10
EUR/USD spread from
Not measured
Platforms
MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 30:1 (Standard, ThinkTrader, ThinkZero accounts, retail) (FCA, ASIC)up to 30:1 (ThinkZero account, retail) (CySEC)up to 500:1 (Standard, ThinkZero); 2500:1 (ThinkTrader account) (FSA Seychelles)
Funding methods
Bank wire, Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, Neteller, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Crypto (global site only)

StandardRawIslamicDemoSpread bettingProfessional6 of 9 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

7.6/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

75% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (TF Global Markets (UK) Limited).

9

FP Markets

Main entity: First Prudential Markets Pty Ltd · 4 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$50
EUR/USD spread from
0.0 pips (Raw (MT4, EU), 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, proprietary, Iress
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to up to 1:30 (Standard/Raw, retail) (CySEC)
Funding methods
Bank transfer, Debit/credit card (via Nuvei), Neteller, Skrill, PayPal

StandardRawProfessional3 of 4 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

7.9/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

74.51% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (First Prudential Markets Ltd).

10

Vantage

Main entity: Vantage Global Prime LLP · 6 entities in total

Which entity serves my country?

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$50
EUR/USD spread from
0.0 pips (RAW ECN (inferred: unlabeled block), 17 Feb 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 30:1 (major currency pairs, retail); lower for other instruments (FCA)up to up to 30:1 (retail clients) (ASIC)up to 100:1 to 500:1 (global help center, all account types; certain products fixed) (VFSC)
Funding methods
Debit card, Credit card, Bank transfer, Skrill, Neteller, E-wallets, Alternative payment methods

StandardRawECNIslamicCopyCentSpread bettingProfessional2 of 6 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Visit brokerUnpaid link

72.65% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Vantage Global Prime LLP).

Read review
11

FXCM

Main entity: Stratos Markets Limited · 7 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$50
EUR/USD spread from
Not measured
Platforms
MT4, TradingView, proprietary, API
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 30:1 (depending on instrument, retail) (FCA)up to 30:1 (major currency pairs, retail) (CySEC, ASIC)up to 30:1 default for major currency pairs (as stated on fxcm.com/za open-account page) (FSCA)up to 1000:1 (accounts with equity < $10,000; 400:1 for $10k-50k; 100:1 above $50k; MT4 < $10k max 400:1) (Unregulated)
Funding methods
Debit/credit card (Visa, Mastercard; Discover in UK), Bank wire, PayPal (UK, AU), Google Pay, Apple Pay (UK, AU), Open Banking (UK), Skrill, NETELLER, Rapid Transfer (UK), China Online Payment (markets), Crypto (markets)

StandardRawSpread bettingProfessional4 of 6 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

6.3/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

67% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Stratos Markets Limited).

12

Tickmill

Main entity: Tickmill UK Ltd · 5 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$100
EUR/USD spread from
0.0 pips (Raw, 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietary, CQG, Trading Technologies
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:30 (Raw and Classic, retail) (FCA)up to 1:30 (retail, maximum and default); professional 1:500 (CySEC)
Funding methods
Bank transfer, Debit/credit card (Visa, Mastercard), Skrill, Neteller, Przelewy24, PayPal, Trustly

StandardRawIslamicProfessional4 of 5 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

7.7/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

68% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Tickmill UK Ltd).

13

AvaTrade

Main entity: AVA Trade EU Ltd · 8 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$100
EUR/USD spread from
0.9 pips (Retail (fixed/variable not stated), 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity:
Funding methods
Credit/debit card, Wire transfer, Skrill (not EU/AU), Neteller (not EU/AU), PayPal (some countries)

StandardIslamicCopyProfessional3 of 8 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

7.3/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. Most retail investor accounts lose money. Consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford the high risk of losing your money.

The list in one line each

Who each broker suits, in the order of this list.

  1. 1OANDAa zero-minimum account with a Tier 1 entity in most large markets8.0/10
  2. 2IC Marketsclients in Australia or the EEA (no UK entity)8.0/10
  3. 3CMC MarketsUK traders who want no minimum and an FCA entity7.8/10
  4. 7XMa cent account from $5, outside the UK7.2/10
  5. 8ThinkMarketsa $10 start; the ThinkZero account needs more7.6/10

Scores by criterion

Each criterion scored 0–10. Darker means a higher score; an empty cell means not measured.

Scores by criterion
BrokerCostsPlatformsRegulationAccountsResearchSupport
OANDA7.68.09.07.0Not measuredNot measured
IC Markets6.89.58.08.5Not measuredNot measured
CMC Markets8.06.59.07.0Not measuredNot measured
Saxo7.26.09.06.5Not measuredNot measured
XTB6.84.09.07.5Not measuredNot measured
Interactive BrokersNot measured4.09.05.0Not measuredNot measured
XM6.86.08.08.0Not measuredNot measured
ThinkMarketsNot measured8.09.09.0Not measuredNot measured
FP Markets7.69.58.06.5Not measuredNot measured
Vantage7.68.08.08.0Not measuredNot measured
FXCMNot measured7.07.06.5Not measuredNot measured
Tickmill7.68.07.58.0Not measuredNot measured
AvaTrade6.48.08.07.0Not measuredNot measured

Preliminary scores from published broker data. Research and support are not scored until live-account tests, and a broker with no published EUR/USD spread in pips has no costs score.

At a glance

Forex broker comparison table

What the table shows

Licence numbers as each broker publishes them (we have not yet matched them on the registers), which entity serves which country, and spreads with the date we copied them from the broker’s own pages.

How to use this table

Sort by score, spread or minimum deposit. Deposits stay in the broker’s own currency, so compare them only within one currency.

Sort:
Forex broker comparison table
RankBrokerScoreMin. depositEUR/USD spread fromPlatformsAccount typesMax. leverage, retailActions
1OANDACFTC / NFA · FCA · KNF · ASIC · CIRO · MAS · JFSA · BVI FSCLicences and register check8.0/10$00.0 pipsRaw spreads + commission (OANDA Australia) · 19 Oct 2026MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietaryStandard, Raw, Professional50:1 implied (margin from 2% on EUR/USD, retail) (CFTC / NFA) · 30:1 (major forex pairs, retail; margin 3.33%) (FCA) · 1:30 (retail, per account comparison table on EU site) (KNF) · up to 20:1 (retail) (MAS) · 25x implied (individual FX margin at least 4% of transaction amount) (JFSA)
Open accountUnpaid link
Review

76.6% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (OANDA Europe Limited).

2IC MarketsASIC · CySEC · FSA Seychelles · SCBLicences and register check8.0/10$00.1 pipsRaw Spread (Global) · 19 Oct 2026MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, proprietaryStandard, Raw, Islamic, Professional1:30 (ASIC) · 1:30 (retail, all account types) (CySEC) · 1:5000 (MetaTrader accounts), 1:1000 (cTrader); described as dynamic (FSA Seychelles) · 1:200 (SCB)
Open accountUnpaid link
Review

73.46% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (IC Markets (EU) Ltd).

3CMC MarketsFCA · FCA · BaFin · ASIC · FMA · MAS · CIRO · DFSA7.8/10£00.0 pipsFX Active · 19 Oct 2026MT4, TradingView, proprietaryStandard, Raw, Spread betting, Professional1:30 (major FX; margin from 3.34%) (FCA)
Open accountUnpaid link

69% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (CMC Markets UK plc).

4SaxoDanish FSA · FCA · MAS · FINMA · JFSALicences and register check7.4/10£00.7 pipsnot stated · 19 Oct 2026TradingView, proprietary, APIStandard, Demo, Professional30:1 (FX majors, retail, ESMA; 3.33% initial margin) (Danish FSA) · 30:1 (FX majors, retail; EUR/USD initial margin 3.33% stated, leverage ratio derived) (FCA) · 1:66 (FX majors; EUR/USD initial margin 1.5% for Swiss residents) (FINMA)
Open accountUnpaid link
Review

61% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Saxo Capital Markets UK Ltd).

5XTBKNF · FCA · CySEC · FSC Belize · DFSA · SCA · FSA Seychelles · CMF Chile · BappebtiLicences and register check7.1/10$00.8 pipsStandard · 19 Oct 2026proprietaryStandard, Islamic, Professional1:30 (retail); 1:100 'Klient Doświadczony'; 1:200 professional (KNF) · 1:30 (FCA, CySEC) · 1:500 (FSC Belize)
Open accountUnpaid link
Review

74% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (XTB Limited (UK)).

All rankings

Spreads as published by each broker, latest check 19 Oct 2026. Minimum deposits are shown in each broker’s own currency and are not converted.

Highest score in our data

Our low-deposit pick for October 2026

OANDA publishes Tier 1 licences from 7 regulators and quotes EUR/USD from 0.0 pips on its Raw spreads + commission (OANDA Australia) account (checked 19 Oct 2026). The trade-off: raw pricing with commission is published only for some OANDA entities, such as Australia and Singapore.

The leader for your country can differ: rankings by country

Highest score · October 2026

OANDA

8.0/10

CFTC / NFA · FCA · KNF · ASIC · CIRO · MAS · JFSA · BVI FSC · est. 1996

Visit OANDAUnpaid link

76.6% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (OANDA Europe Limited).

Other brokers on this list

Brokers with a published minimum of USD 100 or less, further down the order.

  • 6Interactive BrokersSEC / CFTC · FCA · DFSA · Central Bank of Ireland · ASIC · CIRO · MAS · JFSA · SFC Hong Kong6.1/10
  • 7XMCySEC · DFSA · FSCA · FSC Belize · FSA Seychelles · FSC Mauritius · BVI FSC · CMA Kenya · SCA/CMA7.2/10
  • 8ThinkMarketsFCA · CySEC · ASIC · ASIC · DFSA · FSCA · FSA Seychelles · CIMA · FMA · Unregulated7.6/10
  • 9FP MarketsASIC · CySEC · FSCA · FSA Seychelles7.9/10
  • 10VantageFCA · ASIC · FSCA · CIMA · VFSC · FSC Mauritius7.9/10
  • 11FXCMFCA · CySEC · ASIC · FSCA · Unregulated · ISA · CIRO6.3/10
  • 12TickmillFCA · DFSA · CySEC · FSCA · FSA Seychelles7.7/10
  • 13AvaTradeCentral Bank of Ireland · ASIC · JFSA · ADGM FSRA · CySEC · FSCA · CMA Kenya · BVI FSC7.3/10

Before you send a small first deposit

A low minimum decides where you start, not what you will pay.

  1. 1

    Is the minimum per entity or per payment method?

    Often per method. FXCM’s $50 is published for South Africa only, and ThinkMarkets lists different minimums for ThinkZero on different pages.

  2. 2

    Can the account trade small sizes?

    The smallest standard lot is 0.01, or 1,000 units. At the 1:30 cap on major pairs that is about EUR 33.33 of margin on EUR/USD, so a USD 10 balance cannot open a standard 0.01 lot on EUR/USD. Cent accounts (XM, Vantage) trade smaller units.

  3. 3

    Which entity will hold the money?

    A low deposit at an offshore entity has fewer protections than the same deposit at a Tier 1 one. XM’s brand runs on a Belize entity outside the EEA; its group’s FCA and ASIC licences belong to the sister brand Trading.com.

  4. 4

    What does the account cost once funded?

    Small accounts usually trade standard pricing with the cost in the spread. Compare the published EUR/USD spread in the table below, not only the deposit.

Methodology v1 · preliminary scores

How this ranking was built

A desk score from the brokers’ published terms. We have not opened live accounts yet, so nothing on this page is a test result.

  1. 1Copy published termsSpreads, commission, deposits, platforms and account types from each broker’s own pages, each with its date (latest 19 Oct 2026).
  2. 2List the entitiesEvery licensed company of a brand, with the licence number the broker publishes. Matching each number on the regulator’s register is the next step.
  3. 3Score four criteriaCosts, platforms, regulation and accounts, 0–10 each, by a fixed formula. Research and support stay unscored until we test them.
  4. 4Apply this page’s ruleThe filter and sort written under the ranking heading. Ties are broken by the overall score.

Weights in the preliminary score

  • Costs · 31%
  • Regulation & safety · 31%
  • Platforms · 19%
  • Accounts & funding · 19%
  • 13brokers scored
  • 19 Oct 2026latest data check

What does not affect a score

Partner status and advertising. We have no affiliate or advertising agreements with brokers.

Published spreads behind the scores

CheckedQuoteSpread
19 Oct 2026EUR/USD, Spread-only (OANDA Europe Limited, UK) account, OANDA0.6 pips
19 Oct 2026EUR/USD, Raw Spread (Global) account, IC Markets0.1 pips
19 Oct 2026EUR/USD, FX Active account, CMC Markets0.0 pips

Reviewed by the Low Spread Brokers team · 20 Oct 2026

Editorial policyRead the full methodology

What this ranking is, and what it is not

Scores from published data; no broker pays for a place on this list.

Who writes it

Each ranking is written and checked by the Low Spread Brokers team; the date of the data is printed under every list.

How we earn

We have no affiliate or advertising agreements with brokers, and no click to a broker is paid. If that changes, the site will say so first; partner status is not an input to any score, whose formulas use spreads, platforms, licences and account terms only.

What we don’t do

No bonuses or sign-up offers. No offshore leverage presented as a feature. No claim that we tested an account we have not opened. No personal investment advice.

Risk warning:

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. Most retail investor accounts lose money. Consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford the high risk of losing your money.

Low Spread Brokers does not give personal investment advice.

Key pages on this site

FAQ

Low minimum deposit: questions traders ask

Answers use the brokers’ published terms collected up to 19 Oct 2026. Terms change: check the broker’s own page before you trade.

Ask a question

We cannot give personal investment advice.

1Can I trade forex with 10 dollars?

You can open an account: XM asks $5 and ThinkMarkets $10. Trading is another matter: at 1:30 leverage a 0.01 lot of EUR/USD needs about EUR 33.33 of margin, more than USD 10. A cent account or a demo account fits that budget.

Data collected up to 19 Oct 2026

2Is a low minimum deposit a sign of a weak broker?

No. Several brokers with Tier 1 entities publish a zero minimum, including CMC Markets, IC Markets and Interactive Brokers. Judge the broker by the entity that opens your account and its regulator, not by the deposit.

Data collected up to 19 Oct 2026

3What is the minimum deposit for forex trading in the UK?

There is no legal minimum. Among brokers with an FCA entity in our data, CMC Markets, Interactive Brokers, OANDA, Saxo, ThinkMarkets, Tickmill, Vantage and XTB publish USD 100 or less; Pepperstone (£10) and IG (£1) set theirs in pounds.

Data collected up to 19 Oct 2026

4Do low deposit accounts have higher spreads?

The deposit and the spread are set separately. What changes is the account type: entry accounts are usually standard accounts with the cost in the spread, while some raw accounts ask more. Vantage’s PRO ECN account, for example, starts at USD 10,000.

Data collected up to 19 Oct 2026

5Why is my broker missing from this list?

Either its minimum is above USD 100, it is set in another currency (we do not convert), or the broker publishes no single figure. Those cases are listed beside the ranking.

Data collected up to 19 Oct 2026

Who wrote and checked this page

  • Written and checked by

    Low Spread Brokers team

    Copies broker costs and account terms from the brokers’ own pages, records the date and source of each figure and checks entities and licence numbers on the regulators’ registers; for this page that check is still in progress.

    About us

Data collected up to 19 Oct 2026Editorial policyHow we rank

Compare deposits and spreads together

Minimum deposit, published spread and platforms of every broker on this list in one table.

Open the comparison table

CFDs are complex and carry a high risk of losing money rapidly.