Advertiser disclosure: we have no affiliate or advertising agreements with brokers, and no click to a broker is paid. If that changes, this notice changes first. How we make money

Rankings differ by countryPick your country

Ranked by a preliminary rating built from published data, checked 19 Oct 2026How we score

Menu

Ranking · Trading platforms

Best forex trading platforms

Of the 20 brokers in our data, 15 offer MT4, 13 MT5, 14 TradingView and 4 cTrader; 4 trade only on their own platform. This ranking orders every broker by that range, because the platform you can use is fixed the moment you choose the broker.

  • 20brokers on this list
  • 42regulators behind their entities
  • 19 Oct 2026broker data collected
  • 154licensed entities listed

Low Spread Brokers does not give personal investment advice.

For traders choosing a platform first and a broker second. The platforms score counts recognised third-party platforms, an API and an own platform. It does not grade charting or execution speed, which we have not tested. Read first: how we rankhow we make moneyeditorial policy

Quick answer

Which forex trading platform is best?

No platform wins for everyone. Broker support in our data: MT4 at 15 brokers, TradingView at 14, MT5 at 13 and cTrader at 4. TradingView works as a charting front end linked to a broker account. The brokers at the top of this list let one account use most of them.

  1. All four third-party platforms (MT4, MT5, cTrader and TradingView) at one broker: FP Markets, FxPro, IC Markets and Pepperstone.
  2. Own platform only, with no MetaTrader to move to later: eToro, Interactive Brokers, Plus500 and XTB.
  3. Pepperstone UK clients cannot use TradingView on the Standard account (Pepperstone UK, checked 19 Oct 2026).

Looking for a different list?

Every ranking on this site uses its own filter. Pick the need that comes first for you.

  • One question, no e-mail needed
  • Each ranking prints its filter and sort rule
  • No contact details collected
What matters most to you?

We don’t ask for contact details.

Open this ranking

MT4 ranking: brokers that offer MT4, by platform range

Open this ranking

MT5 ranking: Tier 1 entities only, by overall score

Open this ranking

Trading apps: brokers with their own app

Open this ranking

Copy trading: brokers with a copy account

Open this ranking

Demo accounts: Tier 1 brokers with a published demo

Open this ranking

Low-spread ranking: published EUR/USD spreads

Each ranking shows the entity that would hold your account and the broker’s published risk warning.

Forex brokers ranked by trading platforms

Ranked by this page’s rule, not by commission. Advertiser disclosure

Why this order: every broker in our data, sorted by our platforms score, which counts MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, an API and an own platform; charting and execution are not tested yet. Ranked from our data on 20 brokers, updated 19 Oct 2026. How we rank

Ranked by this page’s rule · 19 Oct 2026

Your country decides which entity opens your account, and with it your leverage and protections.

Rankings by country
Regulator tiers:Tier 1: FCA, ASIC, CySEC/ESMA, FINMA, MASTier 2: e.g. FSCA, DFSAOffshore: labelled, never counted as a benefit

First on this rule

1

Pepperstone

Main entity: Pepperstone Limited · 8 entities in total

Which entity serves my country?

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
£10
EUR/USD spread from
0.0 pips (Razor, 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:30 (retail, per Pepperstone support FAQ) (FCA)
Funding methods
Debit card, Credit card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Bank transfer

StandardRawSpread bettingProfessional5 of 8 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #1platforms score 9.5: MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView and its own platform; in the UK, TradingView is not available on the Standard account and MT4 comes with Razor only.

Visit brokerUnpaid link

73.6% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Pepperstone Limited (UK)).

Read review
2

IC Markets

Main entity: International Capital Markets Pty Ltd · 4 entities in total

Which entity serves my country?

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$0
EUR/USD spread from
0.1 pips (Raw Spread (Global), 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:30 (ASIC)up to 1:30 (retail, all account types) (CySEC)up to 1:5000 (MetaTrader accounts), 1:1000 (cTrader); described as dynamic (FSA Seychelles)up to 1:200 (SCB)
Funding methods
Credit/debit card, Bank transfer, PayPal, Skrill, Neteller, UnionPay, BPAY, FasaPay, POLi

StandardRawIslamicProfessional3 of 4 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #2platforms score 9.5: MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView and its own platform; cTrader commission is priced at $3.00 per $100,000 traded, MetaTrader Raw at $3.50 per lot per side.

Visit brokerUnpaid link

73.46% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (IC Markets (EU) Ltd).

Read review
3

FP Markets

Main entity: First Prudential Markets Pty Ltd · 4 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$50
EUR/USD spread from
0.0 pips (Raw (MT4, EU), 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, proprietary, Iress
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to up to 1:30 (Standard/Raw, retail) (CySEC)
Funding methods
Bank transfer, Debit/credit card (via Nuvei), Neteller, Skrill, PayPal

StandardRawProfessional3 of 4 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #3platforms score 9.5: MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, its own platform and Iress; the only broker in our data that also lists Iress.

7.9/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

74.51% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (First Prudential Markets Ltd).

Show ranks #4–#20
4

FxPro

Main entity: FxPro UK Limited · 4 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
Not published
EUR/USD spread from
0.0 pips (Raw+ / Elite (MT4/MT5), 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:30 (retail, FCA/CySEC) (FCA)up to 1:30 (retail) (CySEC)up to up to 1:200 (SCB) (SCB)
Funding methods
Bank wire, Visa, Skrill, Neteller, PayPal, Crypto (not available to FxPro UK retail clients)

StandardRawProfessional2 of 4 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #4platforms score 9.5: MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView and its own platform; cTrader sits alongside MetaTrader at its FCA and CySEC entities.

7.5/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

75% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (FxPro Financial Services Ltd).

5

IG

Main entity: IG Markets Ltd · 13 entities in total

Which entity serves my country?

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
£1
EUR/USD spread from
0.6 pips (UK spread bet/CFD, 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietary, API, ProRealTime, L2 Dealer
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:30 (major FX, retail; margin 3.33% on EUR/USD, GBP/USD) (FCA)up to 1:30 (major FX spread bets, retail; margin 3.33%) (FCA)
Funding methods
Debit card, Credit card, Bank transfer

StandardSpread bettingProfessional7 of 13 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #5platforms score 8.5: MT4, MT5, TradingView, its own platform, API, ProRealTime and L2 Dealer; also lists ProRealTime and L2 Dealer.

Visit brokerUnpaid link

70% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (IG Markets Ltd / IG Index Ltd (UK)).

Read review
6

OANDA

Main entity: OANDA Corporation · 8 entities in total

Which entity serves my country?

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$0
EUR/USD spread from
0.0 pips (Raw spreads + commission (OANDA Australia), 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 50:1 implied (margin from 2% on EUR/USD, retail) (CFTC / NFA)up to 30:1 (major forex pairs, retail; margin 3.33%) (FCA)up to 1:30 (retail, per account comparison table on EU site) (KNF)up to up to 20:1 (retail) (MAS)up to 25x implied (individual FX margin at least 4% of transaction amount) (JFSA)
Funding methods
Debit card, Credit card, Bank transfer (Faster Payments, BACS, CHAPS, SWIFT, SEPA)

StandardRawProfessional4 of 8 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #6platforms score 8.0: MT4, MT5, TradingView and its own platform; its US, Canadian and Australian pricing pages flagged a TradingView system issue on 19 Oct 2026.

Visit brokerUnpaid link

76.6% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (OANDA Europe Limited).

Read review
7

Vantage

Main entity: Vantage Global Prime LLP · 6 entities in total

Which entity serves my country?

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$50
EUR/USD spread from
0.0 pips (RAW ECN (inferred: unlabeled block), 17 Feb 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 30:1 (major currency pairs, retail); lower for other instruments (FCA)up to up to 30:1 (retail clients) (ASIC)up to 100:1 to 500:1 (global help center, all account types; certain products fixed) (VFSC)
Funding methods
Debit card, Credit card, Bank transfer, Skrill, Neteller, E-wallets, Alternative payment methods

StandardRawECNIslamicCopyCentSpread bettingProfessional2 of 6 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #7platforms score 8.0: MT4, MT5, TradingView and its own platform.

Visit brokerUnpaid link

72.65% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Vantage Global Prime LLP).

Read review
8

Tickmill

Main entity: Tickmill UK Ltd · 5 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$100
EUR/USD spread from
0.0 pips (Raw, 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietary, CQG, Trading Technologies
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:30 (Raw and Classic, retail) (FCA)up to 1:30 (retail, maximum and default); professional 1:500 (CySEC)
Funding methods
Bank transfer, Debit/credit card (Visa, Mastercard), Skrill, Neteller, Przelewy24, PayPal, Trustly

StandardRawIslamicProfessional4 of 5 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #8platforms score 8.0: MT4, MT5, TradingView, its own platform, CQG and Trading Technologies; also lists CQG and Trading Technologies, platforms used for futures.

7.7/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

68% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Tickmill UK Ltd).

9

ThinkMarkets

Main entity: TF Global Markets (UK) Limited · 10 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$10
EUR/USD spread from
Not measured
Platforms
MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 30:1 (Standard, ThinkTrader, ThinkZero accounts, retail) (FCA, ASIC)up to 30:1 (ThinkZero account, retail) (CySEC)up to 500:1 (Standard, ThinkZero); 2500:1 (ThinkTrader account) (FSA Seychelles)
Funding methods
Bank wire, Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, Neteller, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Crypto (global site only)

StandardRawIslamicDemoSpread bettingProfessional6 of 9 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #9platforms score 8.0: MT4, MT5, TradingView and its own platform.

7.6/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

75% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (TF Global Markets (UK) Limited).

10

AvaTrade

Main entity: AVA Trade EU Ltd · 8 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$100
EUR/USD spread from
0.9 pips (Retail (fixed/variable not stated), 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity:
Funding methods
Credit/debit card, Wire transfer, Skrill (not EU/AU), Neteller (not EU/AU), PayPal (some countries)

StandardIslamicCopyProfessional3 of 8 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #10platforms score 8.0: MT4, MT5, TradingView and its own platform.

7.3/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. Most retail investor accounts lose money. Consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford the high risk of losing your money.

11

FXCM

Main entity: Stratos Markets Limited · 7 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$50
EUR/USD spread from
Not measured
Platforms
MT4, TradingView, proprietary, API
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 30:1 (depending on instrument, retail) (FCA)up to 30:1 (major currency pairs, retail) (CySEC, ASIC)up to 30:1 default for major currency pairs (as stated on fxcm.com/za open-account page) (FSCA)up to 1000:1 (accounts with equity < $10,000; 400:1 for $10k-50k; 100:1 above $50k; MT4 < $10k max 400:1) (Unregulated)
Funding methods
Debit/credit card (Visa, Mastercard; Discover in UK), Bank wire, PayPal (UK, AU), Google Pay, Apple Pay (UK, AU), Open Banking (UK), Skrill, NETELLER, Rapid Transfer (UK), China Online Payment (markets), Crypto (markets)

StandardRawSpread bettingProfessional4 of 6 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #11platforms score 7.0: MT4, TradingView, its own platform and API; has an API; its UK client book is being sold to Trade Nation (announced 6 Oct 2026).

6.3/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

67% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Stratos Markets Limited).

12

CMC Markets

Main entity: CMC Markets UK plc · 8 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
£0
EUR/USD spread from
0.0 pips (FX Active, 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, TradingView, proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:30 (major FX; margin from 3.34%) (FCA)
Funding methods
Debit card, Credit card, Open banking (TrueLayer), Bank transfer

StandardRawSpread bettingProfessional7 of 8 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #12platforms score 6.5: MT4, TradingView and its own platform; MT4 runs on a separate account limited to FX, indices and commodities.

7.8/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

69% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (CMC Markets UK plc).

13

Admirals (Admiral Markets)

Main entity: Admirals Europe Ltd (previously Admiral Markets Cyprus Ltd) · 5 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
€100
EUR/USD spread from
0.0 pips (Zero.MT5, 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to Up to 1:30 (Trade.MT5 / Zero.MT5, retail) (CySEC)
Funding methods
Bank transfer, Visa/Mastercard, Klarna, Skrill, Brite

StandardRawIslamicProfessional3 of 5 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #13platforms score 6.5: MT4, MT5 and its own platform.

7.7/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

74% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Admirals Europe Ltd).

14

Exness

Main entity: Exness (SC) Ltd · 10 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
Not published
EUR/USD spread from
Not measured
Platforms
MT4, MT5, proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:400 (CMA Kenya)up to 1:Unlimited if eligible (equity < 5,000 USD); 1:2000 by default; 1:1000 / 1:500 at higher equity (FSA Seychelles, CBCS, BVI FSC)
Funding methods
Bank card (Visa, Mastercard, 3D Secure), Prepaid cards (not US-issued), Local and global payment methods (region-dependent, listed only in Personal Area)

StandardRawIslamicDemoCent3 of 10 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #14platforms score 6.5: MT4, MT5 and its own platform; not available to retail clients in the UK, the EEA, the US or Canada.

5.0/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

81.4% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Exness (KE) Limited).

15

Saxo

Main entity: Saxo Bank A/S · 5 entities in total

Which entity serves my country?

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
£0
EUR/USD spread from
0.7 pips (not stated, 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
TradingView, proprietary, API
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 30:1 (FX majors, retail, ESMA; 3.33% initial margin) (Danish FSA)up to 30:1 (FX majors, retail; EUR/USD initial margin 3.33% stated, leverage ratio derived) (FCA)up to 1:66 (FX majors; EUR/USD initial margin 1.5% for Swiss residents) (FINMA)
Funding methods
Bank transfer, Debit card

StandardDemoProfessional2 of 5 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #15platforms score 6.0: TradingView, its own platform and API; no MetaTrader: TradingView, its own platform and an API.

Visit brokerUnpaid link

61% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Saxo Capital Markets UK Ltd).

Read review
16

XM

Main entity: Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd · 9 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$5
EUR/USD spread from
0.0 pips (Zero (EU), 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, TradingView
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 30:1 (shown on Ultra Low and Zero account cards, EU site) (CySEC)
Funding methods
Bank wire transfer, Skrill, Neteller, Przelewy24

RawIslamicDemoCent3 of 9 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #16platforms score 6.0: MT4, MT5 and TradingView; no own platform in our data.

7.2/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

76.15% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd).

17

XTB

Main entity: XTB S.A. · 9 entities in total

Which entity serves my country?

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$0
EUR/USD spread from
0.8 pips (Standard, 19 Oct 2026)
Platforms
proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:30 (retail); 1:100 'Klient Doświadczony'; 1:200 professional (KNF)up to 1:30 (FCA, CySEC)up to 1:500 (FSC Belize)
Funding methods
Debit/credit card, Bank transfer, PayPal, Skrill, Neteller, PayU

StandardIslamicProfessional4 of 9 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #17platforms score 4.0: its own platform.

Visit brokerUnpaid link

74% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (XTB Limited (UK)).

Read review
18

Plus500

Main entity: Plus500UK Ltd · 14 entities in total

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
A$100
EUR/USD spread from
Not measured
Platforms
proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:30 (forex, retail; EUR/USD initial margin 3.33%) (FCA)up to 1:30 (forex, retail — per Plus500 forex page en-fr) (CySEC)
Funding methods
Debit/credit card (Visa, Mastercard only), PayPal, Skrill, Bank transfer

StandardProfessional7 of 14 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #18platforms score 4.0: its own platform.

6.2/10

Visit brokerUnpaid link

76% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Plus500UK Ltd).

19

Interactive Brokers

Main entity: Interactive Brokers LLC · 9 entities in total

Which entity serves my country?

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
$0
EUR/USD spread from
Not measured
Platforms
proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:30 (major FX CFDs, retail: ESMA-style minimum initial margin 3.33%; 5% other pairs) (FCA)up to Leverage limits per CBI CFD rules (Aug 2019) for retail; ESMA minimum margin 3.33% major FX (1:30) per CFD margin page (Central Bank of Ireland)
Funding methods
Bank wire, ACH (US), Direct ACH (US), Check (US), Online Bill Pay (US), Wise balance transfer, USDC stablecoin (USD)

Standard6 of 9 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #19platforms score 4.0: its own platform.

Visit brokerUnpaid link

58.9% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Interactive Brokers (U.K.) Limited).

Read review
20

eToro

Main entity: eToro (UK) Ltd · 8 entities in total

Which entity serves my country?

Protections depend on the entity

Minimum deposit
Not published
EUR/USD spread from
Not measured
Platforms
proprietary
Max retail leverage
Depends on entity: up to 1:30 (major FX, retail) — eToro Responsible Trading Policy, entity not specified on page (FCA, CySEC)
Funding methods
eToro Money, Debit/credit card, Bank transfer, PayPal, Neteller, Skrill, iDEAL, Trustly, Przelewy24

StandardProfessional5 of 8 licences checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026

Why #20platforms score 4.0: its own platform.

Visit brokerUnpaid link

55% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (entity not named).

Read review

The list in one line each

Which platform need each broker covers, in the order of the list (broker data of 19 Oct 2026).

  1. 1PepperstoneMT4, MT5, cTrader and TradingView under one FCA entity in the UK8.5/10
  2. 2IC MarketscTrader or MetaTrader on raw pricing outside the UK8.0/10
  3. 3FP Marketstraders who want Iress next to MetaTrader and cTrader7.9/10
  4. 4FxProcTrader with an FCA or CySEC entity7.5/10
  5. 5IGProRealTime and L2 Dealer users7.9/10
  6. 6OANDATradingView and MetaTrader with an entity in seven Tier 1 jurisdictions8.0/10
  7. 7VantageMetaTrader and TradingView with an FCA or ASIC entity7.9/10
  8. 8Tickmilltraders who also use CQG or Trading Technologies7.7/10
  9. 9ThinkMarketsMetaTrader and TradingView with spread betting in the UK7.6/10
  10. 10AvaTradeMetaTrader and TradingView with copy trading7.3/10
  11. 11FXCMAPI trading outside the UK and Australia6.3/10
  12. 15SaxoTradingView or API users who do not need MetaTrader7.4/10
  13. 17XTBtraders content with one own platform7.1/10

Scores by criterion

Each criterion is scored 0–10 from the brokers’ published terms. Research and support are empty for every broker: we have not scored them, so they count in no rating.

Scores by criterion
BrokerCostsPlatformsRegulationAccountsResearchSupport
Pepperstone8.29.59.07.0Not measuredNot measured
IC Markets6.89.58.08.5Not measuredNot measured
FP Markets7.69.58.06.5Not measuredNot measured
FxPro7.29.58.05.0Not measuredNot measured
IG7.68.59.06.0Not measuredNot measured
OANDA7.68.09.07.0Not measuredNot measured
Vantage7.68.08.08.0Not measuredNot measured
Tickmill7.68.07.58.0Not measuredNot measured
ThinkMarketsNot measured8.09.09.0Not measuredNot measured
AvaTrade6.48.08.07.0Not measuredNot measured
FXCMNot measured7.07.06.5Not measuredNot measured
CMC Markets8.06.59.07.0Not measuredNot measured
Admirals (Admiral Markets)8.06.58.08.0Not measuredNot measured
ExnessNot measured6.53.56.0Not measuredNot measured
Saxo7.26.09.06.5Not measuredNot measured
XM6.86.08.08.0Not measuredNot measured
XTB6.84.09.07.5Not measuredNot measured
Plus500Not measured4.09.05.5Not measuredNot measured
Interactive BrokersNot measured4.09.05.0Not measuredNot measured
eToroNot measured4.09.04.0Not measuredNot measured

Preliminary scores from broker data collected 19 Oct 2026. No live accounts were opened.

At a glance · platforms

Trading platforms by broker

What the table shows

Licence numbers as each broker publishes them, which entity serves which country, and spreads with their date and source page.

How to use this table

Sort by score, spread or minimum deposit. Deposits stay in each broker’s own currency and are not converted.

Sort:
Trading platforms by broker
RankBrokerScoreMin. depositEUR/USD spread fromPlatformsAccount typesMax. leverage, retailActions
1PepperstoneFCA · CySEC · BaFin · ASIC · DFSA · CMA (UAE) · CMA Kenya · SCBLicences and register check8.5/10£100.0 pipsRazor · 19 Oct 2026MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, proprietaryStandard, Raw, Spread betting, Professional1:30 (retail, per Pepperstone support FAQ) (FCA)
Open accountUnpaid link
Review

73.6% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Pepperstone Limited (UK)).

2IC MarketsASIC · CySEC · FSA Seychelles · SCBLicences and register check8.0/10$00.1 pipsRaw Spread (Global) · 19 Oct 2026MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, proprietaryStandard, Raw, Islamic, Professional1:30 (ASIC) · 1:30 (retail, all account types) (CySEC) · 1:5000 (MetaTrader accounts), 1:1000 (cTrader); described as dynamic (FSA Seychelles) · 1:200 (SCB)
Open accountUnpaid link
Review

73.46% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (IC Markets (EU) Ltd).

3FP MarketsASIC · CySEC · FSCA · FSA Seychelles7.9/10$500.0 pipsRaw (MT4, EU) · 19 Oct 2026MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, proprietary, IressStandard, Raw, Professionalup to 1:30 (Standard/Raw, retail) (CySEC)
Open accountUnpaid link

74.51% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (First Prudential Markets Ltd).

4FxProFCA · CySEC · FSCA · SCB7.5/10Not published0.0 pipsRaw+ / Elite (MT4/MT5) · 19 Oct 2026MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, proprietaryStandard, Raw, Professional1:30 (retail, FCA/CySEC) (FCA) · 1:30 (retail) (CySEC) · up to 1:200 (SCB) (SCB)
Open accountUnpaid link

75% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (FxPro Financial Services Ltd).

5IGFCA · FCA · FCA · BaFin · ASIC · FMA · FINMA · MAS · DFSA · JFSA · FSCA · BMA · CFTC/NFALicences and register check7.9/10£10.6 pipsUK spread bet/CFD · 19 Oct 2026MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietary, API, ProRealTime, L2 DealerStandard, Spread betting, Professional1:30 (major FX, retail; margin 3.33% on EUR/USD, GBP/USD) (FCA) · 1:30 (major FX spread bets, retail; margin 3.33%) (FCA)
Open accountUnpaid link
Review

70% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (IG Markets Ltd / IG Index Ltd (UK)).

6OANDACFTC / NFA · FCA · KNF · ASIC · CIRO · MAS · JFSA · BVI FSCLicences and register check8.0/10$00.0 pipsRaw spreads + commission (OANDA Australia) · 19 Oct 2026MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietaryStandard, Raw, Professional50:1 implied (margin from 2% on EUR/USD, retail) (CFTC / NFA) · 30:1 (major forex pairs, retail; margin 3.33%) (FCA) · 1:30 (retail, per account comparison table on EU site) (KNF) · up to 20:1 (retail) (MAS) · 25x implied (individual FX margin at least 4% of transaction amount) (JFSA)
Open accountUnpaid link
Review

76.6% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (OANDA Europe Limited).

7VantageFCA · ASIC · FSCA · CIMA · VFSC · FSC MauritiusLicences and register check7.9/10$500.0 pipsRAW ECN (inferred: unlabeled block) · 17 Feb 2026MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietaryStandard, Raw, ECN, Islamic, Copy, Cent, Spread betting, Professional30:1 (major currency pairs, retail); lower for other instruments (FCA) · up to 30:1 (retail clients) (ASIC) · 100:1 to 500:1 (global help center, all account types; certain products fixed) (VFSC)
Open accountUnpaid link
Review

72.65% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Vantage Global Prime LLP).

8TickmillFCA · DFSA · CySEC · FSCA · FSA Seychelles7.7/10$1000.0 pipsRaw · 19 Oct 2026MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietary, CQG, Trading TechnologiesStandard, Raw, Islamic, Professional1:30 (Raw and Classic, retail) (FCA) · 1:30 (retail, maximum and default); professional 1:500 (CySEC)
Open accountUnpaid link

68% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Tickmill UK Ltd).

9ThinkMarketsFCA · CySEC · ASIC · ASIC · DFSA · FSCA · FSA Seychelles · CIMA · FMA · Unregulated7.6/10$10Not measuredMT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietaryStandard, Raw, Islamic, Demo, Spread betting, Professional30:1 (Standard, ThinkTrader, ThinkZero accounts, retail) (FCA, ASIC) · 30:1 (ThinkZero account, retail) (CySEC) · 500:1 (Standard, ThinkZero); 2500:1 (ThinkTrader account) (FSA Seychelles)
Open accountUnpaid link

75% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (TF Global Markets (UK) Limited).

10AvaTradeCentral Bank of Ireland · ASIC · JFSA · ADGM FSRA · CySEC · FSCA · CMA Kenya · BVI FSC7.3/10$1000.9 pipsRetail (fixed/variable not stated) · 19 Oct 2026MT4, MT5, TradingView, proprietaryStandard, Islamic, Copy, Professional
Open accountUnpaid link

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. Most retail investor accounts lose money. Consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford the high risk of losing your money.

11FXCMFCA · CySEC · ASIC · FSCA · Unregulated · ISA · CIRO6.3/10$50Not measuredMT4, TradingView, proprietary, APIStandard, Raw, Spread betting, Professional30:1 (depending on instrument, retail) (FCA) · 30:1 (major currency pairs, retail) (CySEC, ASIC) · 30:1 default for major currency pairs (as stated on fxcm.com/za open-account page) (FSCA) · 1000:1 (accounts with equity < $10,000; 400:1 for $10k-50k; 100:1 above $50k; MT4 < $10k max 400:1) (Unregulated)
Open accountUnpaid link

67% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Stratos Markets Limited).

12CMC MarketsFCA · FCA · BaFin · ASIC · FMA · MAS · CIRO · DFSA7.8/10£00.0 pipsFX Active · 19 Oct 2026MT4, TradingView, proprietaryStandard, Raw, Spread betting, Professional1:30 (major FX; margin from 3.34%) (FCA)
Open accountUnpaid link

69% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (CMC Markets UK plc).

13Admirals (Admiral Markets)CySEC · FCA · FSA Seychelles · ASIC · FSCA7.7/10€1000.0 pipsZero.MT5 · 19 Oct 2026MT4, MT5, proprietaryStandard, Raw, Islamic, ProfessionalUp to 1:30 (Trade.MT5 / Zero.MT5, retail) (CySEC)
Open accountUnpaid link

74% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Admirals Europe Ltd).

14ExnessFSA Seychelles · CBCS · BVI FSC · FSC Belize · FSC Mauritius · FSCA · CMA Kenya · JSC · CySEC · FCA5.0/10Not publishedNot measuredMT4, MT5, proprietaryStandard, Raw, Islamic, Demo, Cent1:400 (CMA Kenya) · 1:Unlimited if eligible (equity < 5,000 USD); 1:2000 by default; 1:1000 / 1:500 at higher equity (FSA Seychelles, CBCS, BVI FSC)
Open accountUnpaid link

81.4% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Exness (KE) Limited).

15SaxoDanish FSA · FCA · MAS · FINMA · JFSALicences and register check7.4/10£00.7 pipsnot stated · 19 Oct 2026TradingView, proprietary, APIStandard, Demo, Professional30:1 (FX majors, retail, ESMA; 3.33% initial margin) (Danish FSA) · 30:1 (FX majors, retail; EUR/USD initial margin 3.33% stated, leverage ratio derived) (FCA) · 1:66 (FX majors; EUR/USD initial margin 1.5% for Swiss residents) (FINMA)
Open accountUnpaid link
Review

61% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Saxo Capital Markets UK Ltd).

16XMCySEC · DFSA · FSCA · FSC Belize · FSA Seychelles · FSC Mauritius · BVI FSC · CMA Kenya · SCA/CMA7.2/10$50.0 pipsZero (EU) · 19 Oct 2026MT4, MT5, TradingViewRaw, Islamic, Demo, Cent30:1 (shown on Ultra Low and Zero account cards, EU site) (CySEC)
Open accountUnpaid link

76.15% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd).

17XTBKNF · FCA · CySEC · FSC Belize · DFSA · SCA · FSA Seychelles · CMF Chile · BappebtiLicences and register check7.1/10$00.8 pipsStandard · 19 Oct 2026proprietaryStandard, Islamic, Professional1:30 (retail); 1:100 'Klient Doświadczony'; 1:200 professional (KNF) · 1:30 (FCA, CySEC) · 1:500 (FSC Belize)
Open accountUnpaid link
Review

74% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (XTB Limited (UK)).

18Plus500FCA · CySEC · Finantsinspektsioon · ASIC · FMA · FSCA · MAS · DFSA · SCA · JFSA · CIRO · FSA Seychelles · SCB · Israel (regulator not named)6.2/10A$100Not measuredproprietaryStandard, Professional1:30 (forex, retail; EUR/USD initial margin 3.33%) (FCA) · 1:30 (forex, retail — per Plus500 forex page en-fr) (CySEC)
Open accountUnpaid link

76% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Plus500UK Ltd).

19Interactive BrokersSEC / CFTC · FCA · DFSA · Central Bank of Ireland · ASIC · CIRO · MAS · JFSA · SFC Hong KongLicences and register check6.1/10$0Not measuredproprietaryStandard1:30 (major FX CFDs, retail: ESMA-style minimum initial margin 3.33%; 5% other pairs) (FCA) · Leverage limits per CBI CFD rules (Aug 2019) for retail; ESMA minimum margin 3.33% major FX (1:30) per CFD margin page (Central Bank of Ireland)
Open accountUnpaid link
Review

58.9% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Interactive Brokers (U.K.) Limited).

20eToroFCA · CySEC · ASIC · FSA Seychelles · FSRA · MAS · SEC / FINRA · FinCENLicences and register check5.9/10Not publishedNot measuredproprietaryStandard, Professional1:30 (major FX, retail) — eToro Responsible Trading Policy, entity not specified on page (FCA, CySEC)
Open accountUnpaid link
Review

55% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (entity not named).

All rankings

Spreads as published by each broker, latest check 19 Oct 2026. Minimum deposits are shown in each broker’s own currency and are not converted.

Closer look

One broker from this list, October 2026

FP Markets has entities licensed by 2 Tier 1 regulators and offers MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, Iress and its own platform. The trade-off: it has no FCA entity in our data, so UK residents get no FCA protection with it.

Which of its entities you get depends on where you live: rankings by country

Closer look · October 2026

FP Markets

7.9/10

ASIC · CySEC · FSCA · FSA Seychelles · est. 2005

Visit FP MarketsUnpaid link

74.51% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (First Prudential Markets Ltd).

Lower on this rule

Ranks 6 onwards offer fewer recognised platforms. At the bottom are brokers that trade only on their own platform.

  • 6OANDACFTC / NFA · FCA · KNF · ASIC · CIRO · MAS · JFSA · BVI FSC8.0/10
  • 7VantageFCA · ASIC · FSCA · CIMA · VFSC · FSC Mauritius7.9/10
  • 8TickmillFCA · DFSA · CySEC · FSCA · FSA Seychelles7.7/10
  • 9ThinkMarketsFCA · CySEC · ASIC · ASIC · DFSA · FSCA · FSA Seychelles · CIMA · FMA · Unregulated7.6/10
  • 10AvaTradeCentral Bank of Ireland · ASIC · JFSA · ADGM FSRA · CySEC · FSCA · CMA Kenya · BVI FSC7.3/10
  • 11FXCMFCA · CySEC · ASIC · FSCA · Unregulated · ISA · CIRO6.3/10
  • 12CMC MarketsFCA · FCA · BaFin · ASIC · FMA · MAS · CIRO · DFSA7.8/10
  • 13Admirals (Admiral Markets)CySEC · FCA · FSA Seychelles · ASIC · FSCA7.7/10
  • 14ExnessFSA Seychelles · CBCS · BVI FSC · FSC Belize · FSC Mauritius · FSCA · CMA Kenya · JSC · CySEC · FCA5.0/10
  • 15SaxoDanish FSA · FCA · MAS · FINMA · JFSA7.4/10
  • 16XMCySEC · DFSA · FSCA · FSC Belize · FSA Seychelles · FSC Mauritius · BVI FSC · CMA Kenya · SCA/CMA7.2/10
  • 17XTBKNF · FCA · CySEC · FSC Belize · DFSA · SCA · FSA Seychelles · CMF Chile · Bappebti7.1/10
  • 18Plus500FCA · CySEC · Finantsinspektsioon · ASIC · FMA · FSCA · MAS · DFSA · SCA · JFSA · CIRO · FSA Seychelles · SCB · Israel (regulator not named)6.2/10
  • 19Interactive BrokersSEC / CFTC · FCA · DFSA · Central Bank of Ireland · ASIC · CIRO · MAS · JFSA · SFC Hong Kong6.1/10
  • 20eToroFCA · CySEC · ASIC · FSA Seychelles · FSRA · MAS · SEC / FINRA · FinCEN5.9/10

Choosing a forex trading platform

Decide the platform first: only 4 brokers in our data offer cTrader, against 15 with MT4.

  1. 1

    MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5?

    15 brokers in our data offer MT4 and 13 offer MT5. Keep MT4 only if you run MQL4 expert advisors or indicators; they do not run on MT5 without rewriting.

  2. 2

    When does cTrader make sense?

    cTrader, from Spotware, is offered by 4 brokers in our data: FP Markets, FxPro, IC Markets and Pepperstone. At IC Markets the cTrader commission is $3.00 per $100,000 traded, against $3.50 per lot per side on its MetaTrader Raw Spread account.

  3. 3

    Is TradingView a broker platform?

    TradingView is charting software you link to a broker account; 14 brokers in our data support it. Saxo offers TradingView without MetaTrader.

  4. 4

    Is a broker’s own platform worse?

    Not by default, but it ties you to one broker. eToro, Interactive Brokers, Plus500 and XTB trade only on their own platforms, so indicators and strategies built there cannot move with you to another broker.

  5. 5

    Do you need an API?

    API access appears in our data for FXCM, IG and Saxo. For automated trading without coding against an API, MetaTrader and cTrader both run strategies inside the platform.

Methodology v1 · preliminary

How we rate brokers

Every rating here comes from documents the brokers publish, collected on 19 Oct 2026. We have not opened live accounts, so each score is marked preliminary.

  1. 1Collect published termsSpreads, commissions, minimum deposits, platforms and account types, each saved with its source page and date.
  2. 2List every entityEach licensed company of a brand, with the licence number the broker publishes. Matching those numbers on the regulators’ registers is still to do.
  3. 3Score four criteriaCosts, platforms, regulation and accounts, 0–10 each. Research and support stay unscored until we test them.
  4. 4Apply this page’s ruleA filter by published fact, then a sort by one criterion. The rule is printed above the ranking.
  5. 5Show what changes a recommendationClient-book sales, regulator orders and offshore-only onboarding are written on the broker’s card.

Criteria weights

  • Costs · 25%
  • Regulation & safety · 25%
  • Platforms · 15%
  • Accounts & funding · 15%
  • Research & education · 10%
  • Support · 10%
  • 20brokers on this page
  • 42regulators behind their entities
  • 19 Oct 2026latest data check

What does not affect a score

Partner status and advertising. We have no affiliate or advertising agreements with brokers.

Latest data entries

DateEntryResult
19 Oct 2026EUR/USD spread, Razor account, Pepperstone0.1 pips
19 Oct 2026EUR/USD spread, Raw Spread (Global) account, IC Markets0.1 pips
19 Oct 2026EUR/USD spread, Standard (MT4, EU) account, FP Markets1.3 pips

Data collected 19 Oct 2026 · 83 of 152 licences checked on regulators’ registers

Editorial policyRead the full methodology

What this ranking is, and what it is not

A desk comparison of published terms; no broker pays us.

Who writes it

Each ranking is written and checked by the Low Spread Brokers team; the date the broker data was collected (19 Oct 2026) is printed at the foot of the page.

How we earn

At the moment we earn nothing from brokers: there are no affiliate or advertising agreements, and the buttons lead to the brokers’ official websites. Partner status is not an input to any score.

What we don’t do

No bonuses or sign-up offers, no offshore leverage presented as a benefit, no personal investment advice, and no claims of live-account tests we have not run.

Risk warning:

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. Most retail investor accounts lose money. Consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford the high risk of losing your money.

Low Spread Brokers does not give personal investment advice.

Other rankings on this site

FAQ

Trading platform questions

Questions traders search for about forex trading platforms, answered from our broker data (collected 19 Oct 2026).

Ask us a question

Low Spread Brokers does not give personal investment advice.

1MetaTrader, cTrader or TradingView: which should I use?

MetaTrader if you want the widest broker choice (15 brokers offer MT4, 13 MT5); cTrader if you prefer Spotware’s platform and accept fewer brokers (4); TradingView if charting comes first and your broker is one of the 14 that link to it.

Answers checked against broker data collected 19 Oct 2026

2What is the best forex trading platform in the UK?

Among brokers with an FCA entity for UK residents, the widest platform range on this page’s rule belongs to Pepperstone, FxPro and IG. The UK ranking orders the same brokers by overall score instead.

Answers checked against broker data collected 19 Oct 2026

3Can I use one platform with several brokers?

Yes for MT4, MT5, cTrader and TradingView: each broker issues its own login for the same software, and you can run several at once. An own platform works only with the broker that built it.

Answers checked against broker data collected 19 Oct 2026

4Is a trading platform the same as a broker?

No. The platform is software; the broker’s licensed entity holds your money and positions. Two brokers on the same MT5 can give you different leverage caps, protections and costs.

Answers checked against broker data collected 19 Oct 2026

5Which platforms work on a phone?

MT4, MT5, cTrader and TradingView run on desktop, web, iOS and Android. Brokers’ own platforms in our data run on web, iOS and Android; 19 of the 20 brokers have one.

Answers checked against broker data collected 19 Oct 2026

6Are online forex trading platforms regulated?

The software is not; the broker is. Check the licence number of the entity that will hold your account on the regulator’s own register, such as the FCA register or the CySEC register, before you deposit.

Answers checked against broker data collected 19 Oct 2026

Who wrote and checked this page

  • Written and checked by

    Low Spread Brokers team

    Collected the broker terms used on this page from the brokers’ own websites and checks each entity, figure and date against the source pages recorded in our broker data.

    About us

Broker data collected 19 Oct 2026Editorial policyHow we rank

Check the entity before you open an account

Broker data collected 19 Oct 2026. Licence numbers are shown as each broker publishes them; confirm them on the regulator’s register.

Back to the ranking

CFDs are complex and carry a high risk of losing money rapidly.