Review · Fees
eToro fees: spreads, withdrawals and other charges
eToro prices its FX CFD spreads as a share of the trade value, not in pips: EUR/USD from 0.005% in what it calls the lowest possible scenario (checked 19 Oct 2026). Our data holds no FX commission, no single minimum deposit and no withdrawal fee for eToro.
- 19 Oct 2026latest data check
Low Spread Brokers does not give personal investment advice.
At a glance
eToro
6.0/10
Entities 8
- Tier 1FCA583263
- Tier 1CySEC109/10
- Tier 1ASICAFSL 491139
- OffshoreFSA SeychellesSD076
- Tier 2FSRAFSP 220073
- Tier 1MASCMS101824
- Tier 2SEC / FINRAFINRA CRD 298361; SEC 8-70212
- Tier 2FinCENNMLS ID 1769299
- Minimum deposit
- Not published
- EUR/USD spread from
- Not measured
- Max retail leverage
- 1:30 (major FX, retail) — eToro Responsible Trading Policy, entity not specified on page (FCA, CySEC)
- Platforms
- proprietary
- Founded
- 2007
55% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (entity not named).
Quick answer
What does eToro charge to trade forex?
The spread. At 0.005% of the trade value, a $10,000 EUR/USD position costs $0.50 to open and close, and a $100,000 position costs $5.00, before overnight financing. eToro labels these figures the lowest possible scenario, so a live quote can be wider.
- Spreads in our data, all on the Standard (retail) account: EUR/USD 0.005%, GBP/USD 0.005%, USD/JPY 0.002%, EUR/GBP 0.005% of trade value.
- In pips, 0.005% equals 0.55 pips when EUR/USD trades at 1.10; IG publishes EUR/USD from 0.6 pips.
- Warning on eToro’s spreads page: 55% of retail CFD accounts lose money; the warning does not name the eToro company (checked 19 Oct 2026).
Entities and regulation
eToro lists 8 companies in our data. Licence numbers are shown as eToro publishes them; we have not yet matched them on the regulators’ registers.
| Entity | Regulator | Licence | Max. retail leverage | Negative balance protection | Compensation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| eToro (UK) Ltd | Tier 1 FCA | 583263Checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026 | 1:30 (major FX, retail) — eToro Responsible Trading Policy, entity not specified on page | Yes | FSCS up to £85,000 |
| eToro (Europe) Ltd | Tier 1 CySEC | 109/10Checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026 | 1:30 (major FX, retail) — eToro Responsible Trading Policy, entity not specified on page | Yes | Cyprus ICF up to €20,000 |
| eToro AUS Capital Limited | Tier 1 ASIC | AFSL 491139Checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026 | Not published | Yes | Not published |
| eToro (Seychelles) Ltd | Offshore FSA Seychelles | SD076Company checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026; the register does not list the number | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| eToro (ME) Ltd | Tier 2 FSRA | FSP 220073As published by the broker | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| eToro Singapore Pte. Ltd. | Tier 1 MAS | CMS101824Company checked on the register, 20 Oct 2026; the register does not list the number | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| eToro USA Securities Inc. | Tier 2 SEC / FINRA | FINRA CRD 298361; SEC 8-70212As published by the broker | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| eToro USA LLC | Tier 2 FinCEN | NMLS ID 1769299As published by the broker | Not published | Not published | Not published |
Which entity will I get?
Pick your region to see the entity that would open your account.
eToro (UK) Ltd · FCA · 583263 · Max retail leverage 1:30 (major FX, retail) — eToro Responsible Trading Policy, entity not specified on page
Our data (collected 19 Oct 2026) names no eToro company for this region; check eToro’s own site before you apply.
eToro AUS Capital Limited · ASIC · AFSL 491139 · Max retail leverage Not published
eToro (ME) Ltd · FSRA · FSP 220073 · Max retail leverage Not published
Our data (collected 19 Oct 2026) names no eToro company for this region; check eToro’s own site before you apply.
Check the register yourself
Open the regulator’s register, search the licence number and compare the firm name and website address with etoro.com. Clone firms copy real names and numbers.
Client money
Tier 1 regulators require client money to be held apart from the firm’s own money; an offshore company may not have that rule.
Alternatives that publish spreads in pips
Brokers with a Tier 1 company for UK residents, in the order of our costs score.
- 1
Pepperstone
8.6/10- Minimum deposit
- £10
- EUR/USD spread from
- 0.0 pips
- Regulated by
- FCA, CySEC, BaFin, ASIC, DFSA, CMA (UAE), CMA Kenya, SCB
Read reviewVisit brokerUnpaid link73.6% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Pepperstone Limited (UK)).
- 2
CMC Markets
7.9/10- Minimum deposit
- £0
- EUR/USD spread from
- 0.0 pips
- Regulated by
- FCA, FCA, BaFin, ASIC, FMA, MAS, CIRO, DFSA
Visit brokerUnpaid link69% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (CMC Markets UK plc).
- 3
Admirals (Admiral Markets)
7.8/10- Minimum deposit
- €100
- EUR/USD spread from
- 0.0 pips
- Regulated by
- CySEC, FCA, FSA Seychelles, ASIC, FSCA
Visit brokerUnpaid link74% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (Admirals Europe Ltd).
eToro fees: our verdict
6.0/10
eToro’s cost is easy to read for a single position (0.005% of its size on EUR/USD) and hard to compare with brokers that quote pips and commission. The gaps matter more than the spread: withdrawal, inactivity and currency conversion charges are missing from the pages we could collect, so read eToro’s fee terms before you deposit.
Choose it if
- you trade a few positions and want the cost shown as a share of the position (0.005% on EUR/USD)
- you live in a country served by one of eToro’s FCA, CySEC, ASIC or MAS companies
Look elsewhere if
- you compare brokers per lot in pips: eToro publishes none
- you need MT4 or MT5: eToro offers only its own platform
55% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider (entity not named).
What changed
- 19 Oct 2026 Entities, costs and loss rates re-collected from eToro’s own pages.
Risk warning:
CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. Most retail investor accounts lose money. Consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford the high risk of losing your money.
Low Spread Brokers does not give personal investment advice.
FAQ
eToro fees: questions
Short answers from eToro’s published terms, collected up to 19 Oct 2026. Terms change: check eToro’s own page before you trade.
Ask a questionWe cannot give personal investment advice.
1What fees does eToro charge?
On forex CFDs the trading cost in our data is the spread, from 0.005% of trade value on EUR/USD, plus overnight financing on positions held past the daily cut-off. eToro publishes no FX commission on the pages we collected. Non-trading charges (withdrawal, inactivity, conversion) are set in eToro’s own fee terms, which our data does not include.
Broker data checked 19 Oct 2026
2Does eToro charge a withdrawal fee?
Our data (collected 19 Oct 2026) has no withdrawal fee for eToro: the help pages that list it could not be collected, so we show no figure rather than guess one. Check the current amount in eToro’s fee terms before you request a withdrawal.
Broker data checked 19 Oct 2026
3How do I withdraw money from eToro?
Withdrawals are requested from your eToro account and paid to a funding method. The methods eToro names in our data are eToro Money, Debit/credit card, Bank transfer, PayPal, Neteller, Skrill, iDEAL, Trustly and Przelewy24; which of them you can use depends on your country and on the eToro company that holds your account.
Broker data checked 19 Oct 2026
4Are eToro fees different in the UK?
UK residents are clients of eToro (UK) Ltd, licence 583263 with the FCA as eToro publishes it. The spreads page we collected does not say which company its figures apply to, and our data has no separate UK fee schedule, so we cannot show a UK-only figure.
Broker data checked 19 Oct 2026
5Does eToro charge commission on forex trades?
Not in the data we collected: the cost of an FX CFD trade is built into the spread, quoted as a percentage of the trade value. Our data covers FX CFDs only, so shares and crypto pricing are not shown here.
Broker data checked 19 Oct 2026
6Is eToro cheaper than IG?
It depends on the EUR/USD rate, because eToro charges a percentage and IG a number of pips. At 1.10, eToro’s 0.005% equals 0.55 pips; IG publishes EUR/USD from 0.6 pips on its UK spread bet and CFD account. Both are “from” figures, collected 19 Oct 2026.
Broker data checked 19 Oct 2026
7What is the minimum deposit at eToro?
eToro sets the minimum by country and does not publish one figure; its country table was not readable when we collected data on 19 Oct 2026. The deposit screen in your account shows the amount that applies to you.
Broker data checked 19 Oct 2026
Sources
Pages the figures above were copied from.
- eToro: CFD spreads and feesChecked on 19 Oct 2026
- eToro: regulation and licencesChecked on 19 Oct 2026
- eToro: responsible trading policyChecked on 19 Oct 2026